Afternoon everyone, hope someone can help!
On our Community (Community Server v5.6) we have around 330 groups. It stems from a time when users were able to create their own groups. (Now only admin can create groups). Consequently, we have some duplicates, some dead groups and some with marginal activity.
We’re planning a spring clean, and whereas we feel very comfortable deleting some of them, with others we feel we need to be more careful. Given the sensitive subject matter of our Community – cancer – we need to be careful that we don’t delete content which members value or would be upset to lose (even if it appears out of date to us).
Therefore, I’d like to know whether any configuration options exists to archive groups? So that they would not be visible or listed on the groups lists (or search) but that we would be able to access from the back end.
Any options/possible solutions you can think of I would love to hear.