In Telligent Community 6.0, a user account can become locked out due to too many login attempt errors. You can change the number of login attempts, lockout period, or time in which login attempts occur in the configuration files. The Allow Banned User to Log in setting has been removed.
To control who can log in:
- Navigate to Control Panel Dashboard > Membership Administration > Configuration > Account Settings > Registration Settings.
- To prevent anyone except the admin user from logging into the site, set Allow Login to No. Anyone viewing the community site will still be able to view public content, but if a member attempts to log in, he/she will see an error message instead of gaining access to the site.
- You can ban a user who has violated the rules of your community.
- Click Save to apply the settings.