Telligent Enterprise provides multiple publishing options for your blog posts and pages. These options are found at the bottom of every page of the post/page work flow.

When you first create a post, you have options to either Save as draft or Publish at the bottom of the page.

  • Save as draft - Saves the content of your post. You can access this saved post from Control Panel > Manage my blogs > [blog name] > Manage > Posts tab. Alternatively, you can select Edit blog settings from the Options panel and navigate to Manage > Posts.
  • Publish - Publishes the blog post so that it will be visible to members of the group.

After you have published a blog post, you can choose Edit this post from the blog post page Options panel. The post will have the following publishing options:

  • Unpublish and save as draft - Removes a post from the visible list of posts on the blog Home Page, and saves your edits to be later edited again, republished, or simply saved.
  • Publish - Republishes the blog post so that it will be visible to members of the group. There is no revision count for a blog post.