Telligent Enterprise permits you to move wikis in any of the following scenarios:
- From any group to any other group, regardless of group level - for example, from a top-level group to a subgroup.
- From a group to the wiki site root.
- From the wiki site root to a top-level group or subgroup.
Here a few things to keep in mind when moving a wiki:
- When a wiki is moved, all associated pages are moved with it.
- A wiki inherits the group permissions and roles of the group where it is moved.
- If a wiki is moved from a group to the wiki site root, it carries its original permissions with it, taking precedence over the site-wide permissions.
To move a wiki:
Navigate to Control Panel Dashboard > System Administration > Wiki Administration > Wikis> Wikis > [wiki name] > Edit. The wiki basic page appears.
Click in the Group field and remove the existing group name.
Start typing the new group name. Search finds the group.
Once you have changed the wiki's group, you will probably want to click the wiki's Permissions tab and check the roles and permissions. Roles that existed in the previous group will only be present if they are also in the destination group. Permissions granted in the destination wiki for each role override those previously granted in the wiki's original group.