Telligent Evolution supports multiple methods of preventing users from logging on to your site or disabling their activity:
If a user will no longer need access to your community, you can remove his/her account. The user could register again on your site (if it allows user registration) using the same email address as this removed account.
If a user has not been following the community rules, you can ban the user from the site. This prevents the user from attempting to access the site (as long as you've configured the site to prevent banned users from signing in) and from registering again with the same email address.
If your site is configured to require administrator approval for new user accounts, you have the option of banning or disapproving any new user account request. In attempting to sign into the site, the user is told that his or her account is not approved.
- If you have concerns about the content a user is posting in your community you can hide his/her posts from other community members without the poster knowing that you are doing so.